We are committed to offering safe and healthy food for all. We are dedicated to using all-natural, minimally-processed ingredients, as well as organic and locally-grown foods when feasible.
We are a nut-free facility and do not use any peanuts or tree nuts in any of our classes or programs. And we strive to accommodate other allergies and dietary restrictions, including gluten, dairy, egg and soy. Please do understand that while we use best practices to avoid cross-contamination, our space and equipment have been in contact with gluten, dairy, egg and soy.
Please be sure to inform us of any allergies or dietary restrictions (including their severity) at the time of registration. Whether we can accommodate allergies or dietary restrictions depends on the particular recipe(s) and the severity of the allergy. For example, if your child is allergic to egg, can they still be around it provided they do not ingest it? And if your child is allergic to nuts, can they have ingredients that were processed on equipment or in a facility shared with nuts (an issue sometimes with breads, chocolate, etc).
Disclaimer: While we are a nut-free facility, ie, we do not use/allow any types of nuts, we are unable to guarantee that certain pre-packaged foods we use have also been produced in nut-free facilities.
If you have questions or concerns about particular recipes or ingredients we use, give us a call and we’ll be happy to find an appropriate class for you or your child.